Our Beagle World Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I am new to the beagle world and know nothing about nutrition for a small dog I thought I would ask.

I currently feed my danes ProPlan Shredded Beef Blend and they do exceptionally well on it. I fed RAW for years, but for the past few months due to my supplier closing up due to the economy it has been tough. I have been feeding the beagle ProPlan's puppy formula but he hates it and wants the danes food. I am hoping to learn about beagle nutrition as I go along.

Can anybody recommend a good puppy food to me? Danes don't eat puppy food so I am clueless!

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Do I have to feed him a puppy food or will adult food be ok? I used to feed Evo years ago before I switched to RAW. I feel so stupid because I know nothing about beagles. LOL!

·
Banned
32,140 Posts
Jersey is fed regular Innova Small Bites. Great food. I've used it with Jersey since I got her and my Amber was on it before. I can't recommend it enough.

·
Banned
32,140 Posts
Originally Posted By: TwoLuDo I have to feed him a puppy food or will adult food be ok? I used to feed Evo years ago before I switched to RAW. I feel so stupid because I know nothing about beagles. LOL!
I used the puppy formula with Jersey. Evo doesn't have a puppy formula though. I'm pretty sure it's an all life stages food. You can check out their site at www.naturapet.com .

·
Registered
181 Posts
I feed my beagle raw and he is very health and thrives on it.

If you can find another supplier, I think it is a good way to go for beagles.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Originally Posted By: *silleb*I feed my beagle raw and he is very health and thrives on it.

If you can find another supplier, I think it is a good way to go for beagles.
I agree that RAW is the way to go! I am working on joining a co-op so hopefully they will all be back on RAW soon! I hate dog food poo! LOL!

·