Our Beagle World Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
She is still very nervous, but I may have figured out part of it...... possibly.

First off, I signed her up for obedience class which starts in March.

I have noticed her fear is based on the home, whether it be walking too loud or dishwasher, tv, dryer....basically any household noise, the back door and gate as well.

Now I hope I do not upset anyone, but I am a wildlife artist (taxidermist). I noticed she looks up at my husbands deer quite a bit, and is pretty nervous with any mount. I am at a loss as to how to get her over that? I do not force her in the garage, but did get a baby gate to keep her with us in the evenings in the living room. Overall she is fine with it.

Tonight she was terrible. I could not get her in from the back yard. She will walk right up to the neighbor with no hesitation. (that is how I got her in)

Why would she be afraid of my husband and I? When I went in the yard she was running around wanting to play acting like a brat. Lesson learned no more back yard freedom until she learns to come. I am getting mixed messages from her. She either acts in terror, or acts like a spoiled brat who will not listen.

Do you think keeping her on lead until she minds is the best thing for her at this time? I appreciate everyones advice.

·
Registered
509 Posts
wow... youre describing Glover there in the back yard... lol

I honestly let him run riot out there untill he wears himself down, I call it the night time zoomies.

I cant really give you any advice sorry but Im sure youll get some from the others here though!

xx
K

·
Banned
32,140 Posts