Our Beagle World Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
667 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im posting here b/c I needed some advice a week ago about the same dog, so I thought you may want to know, although im sure this should be in the 'adoption' forum..

here is an update and past info

My FI and I were coming home from a meeting an hour away from home.....saw a old female beagle running on the side of the road....after a lot of time and effort...we almost gave up, but went down one more road and found her..she bit me..had to turn her in, ect...

So I have called every day about her..today I got a call saying "we need you to help us"...I told them if she cannot be adopted that I would try to get her taken in by some rescues around here

Im new at this..very new, I just started doing rescue, im not sure what im doing really, but I called around, emailed a lot, and finally Beagles and Buddies said they may take her..maybe.

The lady who contacted me was very nice by email...say they have a heart for older beagles...she is about 10 yrs they say...

They want me to foster her..how much I would love to...but I have 2 MALES, and much younger beagles, and I really think it wouldnt be a good thing with an older female...and we work so much and they spend so much time in doggie day care...we are just not in the right spot to foster..

I told them I would sponser her...I will pay for her shots, medical care, ect...if they will take her in....get her out of the shelter..

I am waiting for the response.

that is her update...

·
Registered
865 Posts
Oh, that's wonderful that you offered to sponsor her!! Do keep us posted. I hope she finds a foster home soon!!

You are a beagle angel!!

·
Banned
4,444 Posts
Oh you are doing so much to help ths poor old girl. Thank you for being her sponsor, that could save her life. Please keep us up o date.

·
Premium Member
2,869 Posts
Sponsoring her medical care is a wonderful offer!