Our Beagle World Forums banner
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
751 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Marley's tail is uncut, and long.

I notice some beagles have shorter tails. Is it because they were cut?

·
Banned
32,140 Posts
I should add...at the last Beaglepalooza we had in Tampa, they did various awards. One was for longest tail, so they must have varying lengths. I would say just like

P.S. Jersey took second place in that category!

·
Banned
32,140 Posts
Beagles' tail isn't supposed to be docked. They have that beautiful tail with white tip.... one of the beagles' special markings. I would never consider docking Chloe's.... just love it!

·
Registered
751 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
don't get me wrong, I love Marley's tail. Was just curous because we were told that they are never cut, but I see short tails. Short and stocky a bit.

·
Registered
751 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Not sure Beaglebabe, I'd have to measure. I am not good at guestimating.

·
Banned
32,140 Posts
Originally Posted By: Marley's Mommydon't get me wrong, I love Marley's tail. Was just curous because we were told that they are never cut, but I see short tails. Short and stocky a bit.
You mean like UNO's?
I think that just as every beagle looks different a bit (but somehow we all know they're beagles.... weird) their tails are different...

·
Registered
308 Posts
Stray Jack looks like a JRT with his face and ears and delicate body structure but has the beagle coloring and Beagle tail.

There is nothing quite as pretty as my Wonder Twins out back in the morning *hunting* side by side with their tails straight up and wagging !!!!!!!

·
Registered
1,163 Posts
I think that on show dogs, like Uno, that they may cut the hairs at the end of the tail giving it the rounded look rather than coming to a point like my beagles' tails do, but I am not real sure. Certainly not the tail itself though.

·
Registered
3,199 Posts