Our Beagle World Forums banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
I've been looking through this forum all week and I liked what I saw, so I decided to join.
I'm new to owning beagles and I have a 10 week old light brown, white beagle. He's a little handful, but his gorgeousness makes up for it.
Oh, my name is Catrina and my beagle's name is Oscar.
I've posted some pics on the other forum.

·
Banned
32,140 Posts
to BW! I just finished looking at your pics of Oscar and he is truly precious. I adopted my beagle, Maggie, when she was already full-grown so I definitely get my puppy fix from fellow BW members. Looking forward to hearing all about your adventures with Oscar!

·
Registered
702 Posts
to you and Oscar!! This is a great place to get loads of advice. My Daisy was a stray we found at about five and a half years old. She is now nine. So I don't have any experience with puppies.

Oscar is a handsome boy!!

Monica and Daisy

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Thanks very much for all the welcome's and Oscar thanks you all too.
I was looking for an smallish dog breed but wasn't sure which breed. I saw the advertisement for beagle puppies in my local newspaper and thought that I would take a look.
When I got there, there were 13 pups all in all and Oscar stuck out like a sore thumb as all the other puppies were dark brown, black with just a little bit of white.
Oscar was the first one to come up to me and lick my hand and I was smitten and decided on him.

·
Registered
1,097 Posts