Our Beagle World Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, folks! I'm a newbie with a little pup on my hands. About a month and a half ago, my boyfriend and I bought a house. We then brought Mister Spock home to make him a part of our family, and we're so glad we did.

Spock is now 17 weeks old, just shy of 10 pounds, and the apple of my eye. He's the first dog we've ever really had as our own, though my family has had dogs for years (and my grandma's beagle-basset hound Bullwinkle inspired my boyfriend to settle on a beagle when we were looking into adopting a pet).

I've read through a couple of books on beagles and training, and I've had some experience helping friends who were putting their dogs through obedience class homework exercises (I guess that's how you'd classify it!), so I've got some idea on raising a dog...but it's so great to find a community about my specific breed so I can find out a little more of what to expect from my little man as he grows up.

I've got a whole gallery of his pictures up on Flickr attached to my signature. I upload new pictures all the time because I'm a dork who loves to show people pictures of my smart, sweet, loveable little guy ^_^ I look forward to reading about everybody's beagles and learning more about the breed. Thanks! Also, I hope these pictures aren't too large

This is my boy, Spock, with 2 of his approximately 2.3 billion puppy toys.

And this is him moments before he crawled up on mommy's back. Uhh...

And these are my grandma's dogs Bullwinkle (the standing up/winking beagle-basset) and Dusty (shitzu pomeranian mix).

·
Premium Member
2,646 Posts
Your baby is a cutie. Love the picture of your grandma's dogs too. I will look forward to more stories about Mister Spock.

·
Registered
1,163 Posts