Our Beagle World Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new. Just a little introduction. I live Deer Park Washington, just north of Spokane. We have beagles that we show. I have had beagles for over 15 years and I just love their carefree attitude on life. They are 4 legged clowns and just a pure joy to be around. I am a vet tech, now learning about small animal massage. Hoping to graduate by this fall and start my own practice. I also love to do pastels, airbrush, and sandblast dog art. Of course beagles are my favorite subjects. My husband and I like to go to dog shows and travel. I am president of the Beagle Club of Eastern Washington. I do some rescue when I can and we offer free obedience training to all beagles in our area through the club.

·
Banned
32,140 Posts
to BW! I know you will bring so much experience to our group. I have read a couple of books about dog massage and do some with my senior beagle, Maggie. She just loves it! Am wondering if you know Cherie Vergos in Bremerton -- she did a beautiful portrait of Maggie a couple of years ago.
I'll be the first to say it ... we love pictures so please post some when you get a chance!

·
Premium Member
2,646 Posts
Hi! I am always excited to see someone from Washington. I notice you do some beagle rescue. If you are ever interested in volunteering with Seattle beagle rescue, let me know. We always need help in Eastern Washington. Right now we have an urgent request posted for a transport from Cour d'lane to Spokane Scraps shelter. Its the only part of the the trip to Seattle not covered. If you know anyone who might be available Sat morning let me know.

·
Banned
32,140 Posts
Wow, welcome!!! I'm sure you'll be a pool of knowledge to some if not most of us.

And yes! we LOVE pictures /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/doh00000.gif

·
Registered
862 Posts
/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/help.gif