Our Beagle World Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to everything in the beagle world. Our beagle is actually my husbands but I end up taking care of him most the time. It's been a rough time the past year and half. We're still having basic behavior problems (potty problems mainly), I've been told he's stubborn. But we've made some progress. He's a giant sweet who has enough energy to power a major city. Some of our friends are surprised I haven't killed him yet but in truth he's stolen what parts of my heart everybody else hasn't taken over. Everybody else of course includes the husband but there's also 2 cats, 1 snake, and 6 ferrets. That's pretty much us in a very small nut shell.

·
Registered
1,969 Posts

Welcome! Would love to see some pics!

I am also curious, how do the dog and all of those ferrets get along?

·
Registered
889 Posts
Welcome!!
Just as a side note... long walks/shorter jogs go a long way to get rid of some of that energy. I've even considered attempting to get one of my guys on a treadmill. As soon as we get one I'm going to try and train them to run on it.
Our Daisy is soooo hyper sometimes!

·
Registered
443 Posts
to BW - Looking forward to seeing some pics whenever you have time - I can imagine those critters and all keep you busy. What I have written below is something I wrote in another group in response to an article about the intelligence of dogs. I applaud anyone who gets a Beagle as their first dog and manages to stick with it - it ain't easy. Shiloh B. was my first Beagle altho I had many before - Beagles are a real learning experience.