Our Beagle World Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a newbie here from Maryland. I just got my first beagle a little over a month ago. He is 3 months old and his name is Zeke. He is so lovable but is really stubborn. I have read that that is common for beagles. Is it normal for it to take over a month to potty train? He is learning but has accidents almost on a daily basis.

·
Registered
139 Posts
Greetings from Canada, Gemmi & Zeke! :wave:

Our Tramp is 6 months old and also very stubborn... I'm finding the trick is to outsmart him! :hi:

We're also find it more difficult to house train Tramp than our previous non-Beagle dogs, even though we've used crate training right from puppy-hood. Fortunately he was neutered a few weeks ago and there haven't been any accidents since then, plus the number of trips outside have been greatly reduced. Once Zeke is neutered things should get easier, hang in there! :thumbup:

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Quote:Originally posted by LeeAnn:
Greetings from Canada, Gemmi & Zeke! :wave:

Our Tramp is 6 months old and also very stubborn... I'm finding the trick is to outsmart him! :hi:

We're also find it more difficult to house train Tramp than our previous non-Beagle dogs, even though we've used crate training right from puppy-hood. Fortunately he was neutered a few weeks ago and there haven't been any accidents since then, plus the number of trips outside have been greatly reduced. Once Zeke is neutered things should get easier, hang in there! :thumbup: