Our Beagle World Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi everyone ...i am a pet portrait artist and am looking for a beagle "model" ...i have never drawn a beagle and would love the chance to "practice " on one of your furbabies.... you can check out my website ( pocomutt.com ) and view some examples of my work... if you wish to be considered please post a photo of your furbaby that is not copywrited & that you have permission to use.... the person whose baby i choose will get the portrait for free.... i have a boston terrier but my grandaughter who i have custody of wants a beagle pup...so if you all could tell me what you love about the breed ..it would be better info coming from those who actually have them already..... thanks!

·
Banned
32,140 Posts
Welcome :eyes: , and they are very stubborn (but very smart), as one of the signature sentences here say: you don't train a beagle, you negotiate - this can't be any closer to the truth.

All in all, I think its the best breed in the world, and enjoy every second of having my baby :roll: . If you are up to it, and your grandaughter is willing to commit, you should definitely get her the puppy.

On that note, I would love to suggest Chloe as your model. Just let me know where to send the picture....

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thank you so much for the wonderful info....i think my grandaughter will do just fine with her pup...and i think my boston will get on well with a beagle also... you may post the photo right here...or send to my e-mail [email protected]... thanks again...

·
Registered
751 Posts
I would love to submit Marley for the portrait.

However, I probably won't.

On that note I will say there are some terrific looking beagles on this site. One of my favs is Chloe. There was one picture that her mommy posted with her laying down, almost like profile shot. It was magnificent.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·