Our Beagle World Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello.
I am new to Beagle World and new to Beagles, in fact!
We are due to pick our Beagle pup up on the 28th May and are really looking forward to it. I have had dogs before but never a beagle, so if anyone can give me any tips on care and training, etc, then I'd be really grateful.
We are thinking of getting the pup a crate to live in, mainly because of my 2 year old daughter, who'll like poking a sleeping puppy. We thought the crate would be a nice secure cosy den that puppy can escape into and we can tell our little girl not to touch the pup when it's in it's crate.
Any help, ideas and info welcomed!
Cheers

·
Banned
32,140 Posts
Welcome to the BW pack!

Another new puppy joins the ranks...and more stories to follow, I'm sure.

I'm not a puppy expert, but those that know puppies will post soon.

·
Banned
32,140 Posts
Welcome to BW! You will be able to garner lots of info on this wonderful forum. If you get a chance, scroll down the "Introduction" section and click on "Trying to Build My Supplies Early" by Chris. You'll find lots of good suggestions for getting ready for your pup. I have a senior (almost 12) rescue, Maggie, so not up to date on puppy suggestions myself but am looking forward to hearing all about your new puppy. Be sure to learn how to post pictures as those of us who are puppy-less thrive on everyone else's pictures. There are good "posting picture" directions in the "Photo Posting Help" section.

·
Banned
32,140 Posts
Welcome to Beagle World, and the world of beagles. :wave: We'll be looking forward to pictures and progress reports. My Li'l Girl was an adult rescue, and I haven't had a tiny puppy for many years. However, we did crate our senior, Misty, when she was a puppy and used a crate for the others when we adopted them. They all did well in the crate, and our youngest who is about 3 years old, still sleeps in his.

·
Registered
702 Posts