Our Beagle World Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
614 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am not new to beagles but this is the first time I have been here!

Alittle about myself, I am currently a Student at Texas Tech trying to achieve my Mechanical Engineering degree. I got 2 more years left in my degree plan. Ever sense i been in Lubbock i have lived at places that didn't allow pets, or required a HUGE pet deposit. But i have finally got a place of my own and for as long as i have remembered i wanted a dog. Now that i am buying my own place i don't have to worry about any landlord not liking me and my dog.

Now at the beginning i said i am not new to Beagles so i figured alittle back ground on that is in order.

Me and my Mother got my Dad a Beagle for his Christmas gift. We went to a breeder locally and got a very nice 15" beagle pup. We took him home and gave him to my Dad, who instantly named him "Squirrel"!!

Squirrel was one of the best dog i have known us to have, he was playful, he was good with kids, as we have a 4 and 1 yr old playing with him all the time. He helped guided my mother's Deaf mixed mutt, like he would go get Hotdog when we called for him and get him sent our way. He did his "AROO" when people came to the house, but was really friendly with them!!