Our Beagle World Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
5,828 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I thought it would be interesting to find out what hobbies our forum owners have besides their beags so I'll start it off...
I have enjoyed painting and creating art for many years. My art pieces have been published in an art magazine several times.
Now I have a hobby that no one in my family shares...you'll find me outside alone in the late night hours...I'm an amateur astronomer... here are a few pictures Im sharing I took through my telescope.
(Moon,Saturn,Mars,Jupiter, International space station).

Attachments

·
Registered
941 Posts
That's very cool about astronomy! I love watching the night sky, but, full confession time, everything looks like a dipper to me. I love meteor showers!!!!!

I'm a (currently very out of shape) trail and ultra runner. Furthest I've run is 50 miles. I do bring the dogs on some runs, but not all of them.

I also like hiking, backpacking, and camping, though the dogs tend to come there too. It's one reason I adopted Luc (my first dog), because he could come on my vacations!

Though, I like winter camping, and my dogs are all wimps, so I don't bring them.

I knit very poorly. Mostly hats, though I made a simple sweater once. I have felted with wool, but don't tend to do that as I find it difficult to make useful things with them. I did enjoy it though.

Some hobbies have fallen by the wayside that I'd like to get into again - I used to go to a lot of indie music shows and smaller more obscure groups, and was really into following that.

Vegan/vegetarian cooking! And I like cooking Toby stuff with meat too even if I don't eat it. I do enjoy cooking and baking. Vegan baking is fun! Unless you're making sesame street sugar cookies, and then they don't turn out and you're really sad.

·
Registered
941 Posts
And I'm very impressed by your art skills...sweet!

·
Super Moderator
5,066 Posts