Our Beagle World Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi! as my name suggests, our latest addition is Sadie, an 8 month old shelter adopted beagle. She joins our other 5 canine family members, none of which are beagles! We have Daisy, a 11 yr old Basset Hound, rescue, Chloe, an 8 year old Blood Hound, also a rescue, Maggie, a 7 year old great dane, (the dumbest dog on the planet, but we love her anyway!) Rogue, a 2 year old Kelpie I believe is a permanent foster (my sons dog) and Moose, a 3 year old St. Bernard, also a rescue. I adore my big dogs, but my heart belongs to the scent hounds, and Sadie is my third beagle, so I am well acquainted with all of thier wiles! I live on a couple of acres in rural eastern iowa with my DH, and a 14 yo stepson still at home. The others have all flown the coop, scattered all over the country, and one currently serving with the USMC in Iraq. I work as a vet assistant for a mixed large/small animal practice and I hope I can add some useful info. I have previously done transport for great danes in rescue and worked with BH rescue as well. I look forward to posting some pics and getting to know all of you better. Thanks for welcoming me in!

·
Premium Member
2,869 Posts
As they say in some places, you sound like good people! To have rescued so many large dogs...not enough people do that! Bless you!

My brother has a bloodhound named Hunter who works for the police (along with my brother) department. He us a big galoot and no matter how careful you are, you WILL get slobber on you if you get in the immediate vicinity of him. /forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif

My Henry was a rescue and our first beagle. We are completely in love with him. Our other two girls are mixes, also rescues and they took to Henry right away.

Congrats on your latest baby, Sadie. What is her story?

It sounds like you have a wonderful family and a heart of gold to go with it.

Welcome to BW. :wave:

~Denise

·