Our Beagle World Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi this is my first time with a dog so I am very worried. Our 42 day old female pup( came home when she was 37 days old) is having diarrhea and vomiting from two day. She stopped eating and drinking any thing. Currently she is having Metrogyl suspension for a day but she seems really weak. Today there was blood in her diarrhea. I am not sure what could be the reason. Any inputs would be really helpful

·
Registered
5,799 Posts
First, why do you have such a young dog? Are you breeding?
Get the dog to a Vet ASAP. It is possible your dog has Giardia and needs medication to treat it. Make sure YOU THOROUGHLY wash your hands after cleaning up after the dog or you may catch it and will require treatment as well. Please let us know what is going on with your dog.

·
Super Moderator
5,050 Posts
Definitely call the vet. Very young pups can have so many things wrong. She is probably very dehydrated from the diarrhea and vomiting.

·
Registered
918 Posts
Could be worms, could be giardia, could be parvo? You really need to see a vet ASAP.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #5