Doggies and Hobbies - Beagle Forum : Our Beagle World Forums
Go Back   Beagle Forum : Our Beagle World Forums > Beagle World > Beagle Discussion

OurBeagleWorld.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-15-2019, 09:26 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Doggies and Hobbies

I thought it would be interesting to find out what hobbies our forum owners have besides their beags so I'll start it off...
I have enjoyed painting and creating art for many years. My art pieces have been published in an art magazine several times.
Now I have a hobby that no one in my family shares...you'll find me outside alone in the late night hours...I'm an amateur astronomer... here are a few pictures Im sharing I took through my telescope.
(Moon,Saturn,Mars,Jupiter, International space station).
Attached Thumbnails
Doggies and Hobbies-20180922_223751_1557969664596.jpg   Doggies and Hobbies-20180724_230147_1557969723871.jpg   Doggies and Hobbies-20160501_140956_1557969988331.jpg  
Cassie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-15-2019, 10:02 PM   #2 (permalink)

That's very cool about astronomy! I love watching the night sky, but, full confession time, everything looks like a dipper to me. I love meteor showers!!!!!

I'm a (currently very out of shape) trail and ultra runner. Furthest I've run is 50 miles. I do bring the dogs on some runs, but not all of them.

I also like hiking, backpacking, and camping, though the dogs tend to come there too. It's one reason I adopted Luc (my first dog), because he could come on my vacations!

Though, I like winter camping, and my dogs are all wimps, so I don't bring them.

I knit very poorly. Mostly hats, though I made a simple sweater once. I have felted with wool, but don't tend to do that as I find it difficult to make useful things with them. I did enjoy it though.