Attention seeker - Beagle Forum : Our Beagle World Forums
Go Back   Beagle Forum : Our Beagle World Forums > Beagle World > Beagle Discussion

OurBeagleWorld.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-03-2013, 08:45 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Attention seeker

Last week (26th Jan) I got my adorable little Baxter who luckily settled into my place right away. He's happy, bouncy and curious and although a little bit naughty, constantly makes me laugh or smile. However, now that we're sort of leaving what I consider the honeymoon period of Bax having my undivided time and attention he seems to be getting a bit frustrated with me. I'm in my final year at university so I only have to be out of the house one day a week (which is when my boyfriend takes over) but obviously i have things to do during the day (like laundry) which he can't exactly be involved in.
Before, i would have waited for him to fall asleep before doing anything but now i've realised that i can't keep running by his schedule and i feel like he's being a bit dramatic about losing my attention. He'll sit as far away from me as possible and whimper or just sit silently and stare and if i try to encourage him to play with me he just tries to bite my hand, or walks and sits somewhere else. Normally he's really lovely and playful but today he just seems moody and sullen, is there anything i can do short of sacrificing my own schedule to play with him all day?
chantel and bax is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-03-2013, 11:52 AM   #2 (permalink)